Stormwind Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Stormwind Forum

Roleplaying related to Stormwind (SSL)

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Trial against algorath.

Go down 
+2
Gamning
Pilus
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Pilus
Admin

Trial against algorath. Empty
PostSubject: Trial against algorath.   Trial against algorath. I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 19, 2008 12:41 am

So, after a half year without any trials, I think we shall try arranging another. This time it is Algorath, who shall have his punishment judged. The following is my idea on how things is going to happend. Feel free to give in comments and ideas here. I am really not an expert on law or trials.

Location: The Stormwind Courthouse (Large white building in dwarven district).
Time: Sunday the 22th of June at 17:00.

The roles for the trial:
Judge: Magister Adonraah of the Stormwind Court.

Accused: Highlord Algorath of the Scarlet Crusade.
Defending Lawyer: Miss Nevar Shadowfury.

Procecuder: Commander Pilus of the Stormwind Militia.
Procecuding lawyer: Miss Nayá Dashenzin.

Jury: 7 Randomly selected trustworthy people (more below)

Charges: Algorath is charged for:
- Aiding the scourge.
- Attacking, wounding and killing militia personel on duty.
- Escaping from prison.

I picture the trial itself going like following. The Judge starts it and gives the word to the procecuders lawyer. Then he/she can present a charge and back it up with a vitness. Then the defender can defend and so on.
When they are done. The Jury will speak and discuss what their decition is. When they have come to a decition, they will tell it to the judge, who will decide the punishment or outcome.

In this I would say that none other than the judge, and the two lawyers are allowed to speak. Only exception are witnesses who are called in.